Women’s roles in families and communities make them key drivers of development. They are caretakers of children, the ill, and the elderly, food producers, providers of water, food and shelter and income earners. Good nutrition is foundational to women’s wellbeing and resilience, made painfully clear by the COVID-19 pandemic. Yet, collective efforts have been mainly directed to child nutrition and failed to improve women’s nutrition. In the lead up to the U.N Food Systems Summit and Tokyo’s Nutrition for Growth Summit, this session will highlight the urgency for new and SMART commitments across food and health systems to build women’s health and resilience – for women, their families, and the broader social and economic development of nations. 

To dive more into this issue, you can join the Healthy Mothers Healthy Babies Consortium and The Micronutrient Forum will present an hour-long WHO Food Systems Health Talk on Women Nutrition: Resilience and Recovery on the Road to 2030, featuring an international panel of experts. The talk is scheduled for Tuesday, 8th June 2021, from 5:30-6:30PM IST | 2-3 PM CET | 7-8 PM WIB.  

If you haven’t registered yet, sign yourself up here:  https://hmhbconsortium.org/registration

and access more information here: https://hmhbconsortium.org/womens-nutrition/ 

@HMHBconsortium